Posted by: librivore | March 27, 2009

Book, Graduation, Travel, Ooh La La!

Even though my life can seem like a mess at times, today is becoming a very good day. And I can’t resist telling the world about it. 😀

I’ve been working on a novel for some time now. Today, I wrote the last two chapters. My novel–my first-and-hopefully-not-last novel–is done. It is written. The process isn’t finished; I have a lot of editing to do. But now I’ve proved to myself that I can do this, that I have the discipline to make it happen. My pride right now is….immeasurable.

I can’t stop smiling, sorry. 😀

Technivore and I are in the process of making a deal: I get to go on a trip to anywhere I want as long as he gets to buy whatever he wants. A part of me–the practical part, obviously–is saying to save the money and use it to support myself. Another is saying do half and half: take a trip, like, to San Francisco or somewhere not too expensive like France, and use the majority of whatever’s left to support myself. My heart, however, tells me to screw all that and just go, and keep going until I feel like coming back. Either way, I fully intend on making my present to myself completely special.

Because I am freaking graduating, baby!

May 15, 2009, 4pm, Toyota Center. Be there or feel my wrath.

I am so close, too close to let anything get in my way. Not a divorce, not irritating grandmothers, not even the little voice in my head telling me to go back for a second degree–a more practical one that will actually get me a job–will stand and even try to stop me.

It feels like so much is happening, and yet when I lay it all out, it doesn’t look like much at all. I guess it’s all in my head, then, this juggling of finding a job, graduating, finishing my book, etc.

Still, with all the crap going on, right now I just feel grateful that something is going my way.

Leave a Reply

Categories

