Posted by: librivore | March 16, 2009

Yet More Changes

Though I plan to put up a new picture eventually (this one is one I took of the Lincoln City, Oregon coastline), I’m liking my new look. What do you think?

Captain Woot gave me a new idea for this blog, one that should keep my attention a lot longer than the previous incarnation. I will write about my life, with some additions thrown in. I haven’t decided exactly how I will accomplish this, but it should be fun. 😀

But because this is still a blog, and I can’t really get past the fact that it’s still personal to me, I fully intend on throwing in a few anecdotes about my thoughts. I seem to be going through a much more permanent change, in terms of self-improvement and soul-searching. I hope that this record of my journey will help others.

More changes to come. I’ve been thinking about doing away with code names, though I know that I will eventually write about the people in my life. Heck, I’ve been thinking about shutting this sucker down completely and just starting up a new one. But, this is hardly used, and besides, let’s show a little backbone, huh?

….

Or perhaps that’s what I should do, hmm? Maybe I could just write down my little journey here, in hopes that someone somewhere will be able to use it. Maybe put a little hope in the world? Still, “soul-searching”, by definition, is so personal, so ridiculously fundamental that I have trouble thinking I could pull it off. We’ll see, I suppose.

I don’t know. I’m so confused sometimes, then other times everything seems so clear. Besides, doesn’t a journal of this sort seem just a tiny bit emo to you? I may be part of that generation, but I don’t really want to be stereotyped like that, even if I’m the one stereotyping.

ARGH! See? I’m doing it already. Christ.

I suppose I don’t really have a choice. I think this blog might be one of my only remaining methods of retaining what sanity I have left. Perhaps becoming an online presence will help pull me out of this…funk? depression? God knows what?

I wish I could have my own little niche. Some people do food blogs, others do various kinds of technology–even blogs about literature, for crying out loud! Can I do that? No, even though that was not only one of my first intentions but also derived from my new online “name”, the Librivore.

Maybe I’m just letting this get to me for no reason. Maybe it will just come naturally, instead of trying to force it.

And maybe I’m having such a hard time with this because I know myself well enough to know that such things don’t come naturally to me. ARGH!

Until next time. Ta.

Leave a Reply

Categories

